Thursday, June 17, 2010

Deep in the Heart of Texas...

A few months back my dad approached me about coming to Texas to pet/house sit while him and my stepmom go on a 15 day anniversary trip to California. I thought about it for a few days and then decided "why not"...it's summer and I don't have much else going on in June.
So last Thursday (June 10th) I boarded a plane in Charlotte bound for the DFW airport. Luckily my sister and neice were able to fly out for the first 6 days! If you know me at all then you know that I love to take pictures - especially of my neice Maggie. I took just a few while she was here.



The Margaret Smile....2 generations strong




Playing in the pool that Grandpa bought




Every time a plane would fly over, she would make this face :)




Maggie didn't have a lot of toys to play with, so she got creative!




The girl LOVES corn...she ate two!



Pure CUTENESS!!!



Hanging out in the hot tub...baby style.



And now...It's just Margaret. 24/7...All Margaret all the time...well unless you count the dogs - Chip and Lady.




They keep me company during the day and guard me at night from vicious squirrels, wind, and doorbells on TV. The first 2 days solo haven't been all that bad. Yesterday I just relaxed and today I went for a run, saw a movie, did a little grocery shopping, and updated this blog :)

I'll keep you posted as my "18 days in Texas" adventure continues...

3 comments:

Joce said...

I LOVE IT! Thanks for the update! Keep 'em coming!!!
The Margaret Smile is my favorite!!!

Anonymous said...

Thank you for the update. Now I need a picture of MG!!! What movie did you go see? I really want to see Killers. Thank you for updating! This is Kristen by the way. I didn't know what "identity" I needed to choose. Joce, you need to change the picture of you and Watson to a more recent one.

Ashleigh said...

YaY for an update! And now we can "see" Texas! Love the pictures of Maggie and how creative she got! :O) That watermelon swimsuit is precious. Have you joined a small group yet?!? ;O)
And I agree with Kristen....we need a pic of you!